Who We Are

Academic Affairs

Valerie N. Williams

Valerie N. Williams, Ph.D., M.P.A.

Vice Provost for Academic Affairs & Faculty Development
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 164F
Phone:  405-271-5557
valerie-williams@ouhsc.edu 



Helen Timmons

Staff Assistant
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 164
Phone: 405-271-5557 Ext: 48658
helen-timmons@ouhsc.edu

 

Academic Technology

Candace ShawCandace Shaw

Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Technology and Telemedicine
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 142
Phone:  405-271-3030
candace-shaw@ouhsc.edu

Richard McMahonRichard L. McMahon

Manager, Academic Technology & AMDS
Rogers Building 138 & Robert M. Bird Library 251
Phone: 405-271-8001 Ext. 41397
richard-mcmahon@ouhsc.edu

Kristy Burrough

Manager, eLearning
Robert M. Bird Library 142
Phone: 405-271-8001 Ext. 46798
kristy-burrough@ouhsc.edu

Cynthia Scheideman-MillerCynthia Scheideman-Miller

Special Programs Director, Telemedicine 
Robert M. Bird Library, 164H
Phone: 405-271-8001 Ext. 43485
cynthia-scheidemanmiller@ouhsc.edu

Admissions & Records

Jane Pippin, Ph.D.

Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Basic Sciences Education Building, Suite 200
Phone: 405-271-2347 Ext. 48916
jane-pippin@ouhsc.edu

Lori Klimkowski

Registrar
Basic Sciences Education Building, Suite 200
Phone: 405-271-2347 Ext. 48900
lori-klimkowski@ouhsc.edu

Anita Bennett

Admissions Manager
Basic Sciences Education Building, Suite 200
Phone: 405-271-2347 Ext. 48912
anita-bennett@ouhsc.edu

Brandt Wiskur, Ph.D.

Director of Institutional Research 
Basic Sciences Education Building, Rm 241
Phone: 405-271-2347 Ext. 48913
brandt-wiskur@ouhsc.edu
 

Faculty Development & Interdisciplinary Programs

Laura Fentem

Laura Fentem, M.Ed.

Associate Director, Faculty Development and Interdisciplinary Programs
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 164E
Phone:  405-271-8001 Ext: 48402
laura-fentem@ouhsc.edu

John Carlson

John Carlson, M.S.

Senior Research Biostatistician
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 164D
Phone: 405-271-5557
john-carlson@ouhsc.edu

Vyonda MartinVyonda Martin, M.A.

Associate Director, Center for Learning and Leadership
Phone: 405-271-4500 Ext. 41005
vyonda-matin@ouhsc.edu 
Tyler Jones

Tyler Jones

Part Time Media Specialist
Robert M. Bird Library, Room 164C
Phone: 405-271-8001 Ext: 30671
tyler-jones@ouhsc.edu

 

Robert M. Bird Library

Joy Summers-AblesJoy Summers-Ables

Director, Robert M. Bird Library
Robert M. Bird Library, 378
Phone:  405-271-2285 Ext. 48755
joy-summers@ouhsc.edu

Shari CliftonShari Clifton

Associate Director and Head of Reference and Instructional Services 
Robert M. Bird Library, 320
Phone: 405-271-2285 Ext. 48752
shari-clifton@ouhsc.edu