Committee Links:
» Back to Main Page
» Committee Charges

Bylaws Committee

Charge: To review all suggested amendments to the Senate Charter and Operating Procedures and make recommendations pertaining to the amendments to the Senate and to review annually the Senate Charter and Operating Procedures and recommend changes, as appropriate, to the Senate.

Committee Make-up:  At least 6 members and at least 1 representative from each College on HSC, except for the Graduate College.  All members of this committee shall be Senators at the time they commence serving.

Terms:  3 years

Click Here for printer friendly PDF

Current Membership:




Jamie Miller Pharmacy 2010-2013
Douglas Stewart Medicine (Tulsa) 2010-2013
Beverly Ruskjer Nursing 2010-2013
Abbey Onan Dentistry 2011-2014
Stephen Walston Public Health 2011-2014
Andrew John Allied Health 2012-2015
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.