Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Campus Tenure Committee

Charge: Review all tenure recommendations and provide advice on whether or not the academic unit's recommendation on tenure with regard to both substance and process is sustained by the documentation provided and is consistent with the approved tenure criteria. Membership of this committee consists of tenured faculty nominated by the Senate and approved by the President.

Committee Make-up:  13 Tenured HSC Faculty, nominated by the Senate and appointed by the President.

Terms:  3 years, staggered

Click Here for printer-friendly PDF

Current HSC Faculty Membership:




Thubi Kolobe Allied Health 2012-2015
Francene Weatherby Nursing 2012-2015
Nathan Shankar Pharmacy 2012-2015
David Johnson Public Health 2011-2014
Glen Houston Dentistry 2011-2014
Ira Blader Medicine 2011-2014
R. Chris Rathbun Pharmacy 2011-2014
VACANT Public Health 2011-2014
Frank Boutsen Allied Health 2011-2014
A. Renee Leasure Nursing 2010-2013
Benjamin Cowley Medicine 2010-2013
Frans Currier Dentistry 2010-2013
Ronald Saizow Medicine-Tulsa 2010-2013
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.