Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Copyright Committee

Charge: Consider and investigate disputes among administrators, faculty, or staff and shall recommend appropriate solutions to the President.  The responsibilities shall include, but not be limited to, disputes concerning ownership of University commissioned works, terms, and commissions, distribution of royalties for University-produced works and distribution of royalties for works that my have required specific and unusual University expense.

Committee Make-up:  Comprised of 7 members as follows: 1 Presidential appointment for 4 year term; 1 student appointed by Graduate Student Senate for 1 year term; 2 staff (1 Presidential) by Staff Senate for 3 year term; and 3 Faculty (1 Presidential) by Faculty Senate for 3 year term.

Terms:  3 years for Faculty

Click HERE for printer-friendly PDF

Current HSC Faculty Membership:




Kathy Cooper^



Mary Hudson Allied Health 2010-2012
Susan Ellerbee Nursing 2010-2012

^Presidential Appointee

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.