Committee Links:
» Committees Main Page
» Committee Charges

Faculty Compensation Committee

Charge: Monitoring and advancing the economic welfare of the faculty by:  1.) maintaining and updating yearly data relative to HSC faculty compensation and that of other educational institutions; 2.) identifying yearly the process by which salaries, fringe benefits, salary needs, and salary increases are requested and appropriated by all involved parties; 3.) providing the about summative information to the Faculty Senate during the fall of each year; 4.) developing and presenting a strategic plan for communicating faculty compensation- related concerns/issues to administration and relevant parties in a timely fashion each year; and 5.) acting as a liaison with appropriate Councils and Committees, including the Norman Faculty Compensation Committee, as needed/desired.

Committee Make-up:  At least 6 members and at least 1 representative from each College on the HSC, except for the Graduate College.  3 members must be Senators at the time of appointment.

Terms:  3 years, terms are staggered

Click Here for printer-friendly PDF

Current Membership:




June Eichner Public Health 2012-2015
Teresa Truong Pharmacy 2012-2015

Jeff Berry

Allied Health


Brenda Nance



David Lewis Dentistry 2011-2014
K. Ramakrishnan Medicine 2010-2013
Elena Cuaderes Nursing 2010-2013
VACANT Public Health 2010-2013
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center

The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center Faculty Senate Office
1100 N. Lindsay, Room 237, Oklahoma City, OK 73104
PO Box 26901, Oklahoma City, OK 73126-0901
Phone: (405) 271-2054 Fax: (405) 271-3769 Email:

This web site Built and Maintained by the Information Design Group a department of the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

Every effort will be made to update the information contained on these pages as necessary. However, it is the responsibility of the user to determine that he or she is relying on the most current version of any particular information. Any questions about the material should be directed to the referenced office or department.