The opinions or statements expressed herein should not be taken as a position of or endorsement by the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

REQUEST OUCHA HOUR APPROVAL FOR YOUR EVENT

 

REQUEST OUCHA HOUR APPROVAL FOR YOUR EVENT

What is the OU Community Health Alliance? 

The OU Community Health Alliance is an organization of OU medical students, in cooperation with other students across the Health Sciences Center, who aim to better the healthcare system in Oklahoma City. Through volunteerism, we work to uplift, educate, and empower patients. The Alliance exposes students to the challenges of providing health care with limited resources, while developing more compassionate and empathetic healthcare professionals.

Our Primary Goals

Serve the uninsured and underinsured population of Oklahoma City
Foster a life-long passion for community service
Expose medical students to the needs of the community in which we live
Create an educational experience for medical students at all levels of training

Course Requirements

COVID-19-related changes have been made to the CH I and CH II syllabi. Reference the COVID-19 tab (above) for more details.

CH I Elective:

Requires 60 clinical hours, 12 education hours, 8 community involvement hours, and a reflection essay.

CH II Elective:

Requires the completion of CH I elective requirements AND an additional 20 clinical hours.

 

OUCHA Officers 2022 - 2023

President: Ishak Hossain, Ishak-Hossain@ouhsc.edu
President-elect: Sydany Tran, Sydany-Tran@ouhsc.edu
Vice President: Jenny Swinton, Jennifer-Swinton@ouhsc.edu
Secretary: Carly Driskill, Carly-Driskill@ouhsc.edu
Treasurer: Marco Wolmarans, Marco-Wolmarans@ouhsc.edu
StuCo Reps: BreAnna Le, BreannaAnh-Le@ouhsc.edu and Sarah Kenney, Sarah-Kenney@ouhsc.edu
Technology Chair: Derek Doan, Derek-Doan@ouhsc.edu
Bridges to Access Chair: Ashlee Barr, Ashlee-Barr@ouhsc.edu
Clinic Liaison Coordinator: Isha Jhingan, Isha-Jhingan@ouhsc.edu
Community Health Program Co-Coordinators: Hope Ogbeide, Hope-Ogbeide@ouhsc.edu and Sydney Verrett, Sydney-Verrett@ouhsc.edu
Education Chair: Olivia Davis, Olivia-Davis@ouhsc.edu
Health Dash Co-Chairs: TBD
Stop the Bleed Program Coordinator: Fernando Hernandez, Fernando-Hernandez@ouhsc.edu

 

Copyright © 2022 The Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma. All rights reserved.

Disclaimer | Copyright | The University of Oklahoma is an Equal Opportunity Employer | Mission Statement



Built and managed by: The OUHSC Web Team