The opinions or statements expressed herein should not be taken as a position of or endorsement by the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.

What is the OU Community Health Alliance? 

The OU Community Health Alliance is an organization of OU medical students, in cooperation with other students across the Health Sciences Center, who aim to better the healthcare system in Oklahoma City. Through volunteerism, we work to uplift, educate, and empower patients. The Alliance exposes students to the challenges of providing health care with limited resources, while developing more compassionate and empathetic healthcare professionals.

Our Primary Goals

Serve the uninsured and underinsured population of Oklahoma City
Foster a life-long passion for community service
Expose medical students to the needs of the community in which we live
Create an educational experience for medical students at all levels of training

OUCHA Officers 2018-2019

President: Stephanie Lee, Stephanie-Lee@ouhsc.edu
Vice President: Justin Robbins, Justin-Robbins@ouhsc.edu
Secretary: Katie Boecking, Katherine-Boecking@ouhsc.edu
Treasurer: Adam Wagner, Adam-Wagner@ouhsc.edu 
Stuco Reps: Robert Gonzalez, Robert-Gonzalez@ouhsc.edu
Technology Chair: Marc Abboud, Marc-Abboud@ouhsc.edu
Bridges to Access Chair: Sarah Xiao, Sarah-Xiao@ouhsc.edu
Community Health Program Co-Coordinators: Jennifer Nguyen, Jennifer-H-Nguyen@ouhsc.edu and Rijutha Garimella, Rijutha-Garimella@ouhsc.edu
Education Chair: Ana Zadeh,Ana-MohammadZadeh@ouhsc.edu
Health Dash Co-Chairs: Zainab Shakir: zainab-shakir@ouhsc.edu & Ellie Hummel, ellie-hummel@ouhsc.edu
Stop the Bleed Program Coordinator: Robert Gonzalez, Robert-Gonzalez@ouhsc.edu

 

Copyright © 2018 The Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma. All rights reserved.

Disclaimer | Copyright | The University of Oklahoma is an Equal Opportunity Employer | Mission Statement



Built and managed by: The OUHSC Web Team