The opinions or statements expressed herein should not be taken as a position of or endorsement by the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center.




What is the OU Community Health Alliance? 

The OU Community Health Alliance is an organization of OU medical students, in cooperation with other students across the Health Sciences Center, who aim to better the healthcare system in Oklahoma City. Through volunteerism, we work to uplift, educate, and empower patients. The Alliance exposes students to the challenges of providing health care with limited resources, while developing more compassionate and empathetic healthcare professionals.

Our Primary Goals

Serve the uninsured and underinsured population of Oklahoma City
Foster a life-long passion for community service
Expose medical students to the needs of the community in which we live
Create an educational experience for medical students at all levels of training

Course Requirements

COVID-19-related changes have been made to the CH I and CH II syllabi. Reference the COVID-19 tab (above) for more details.

CH I Elective:

Requires 60 clinical hours, 12 education hours, 8 community involvement hours, and a reflection essay.

CH II Elective:

Requires the completion of CH I elective requirements AND an additional 20 clinical hours.

OUCHA Officers 2020 - 2021

President: Brandon Moritz,
Vice President: Ishak Hossain,
Secretary: Mary Porter,
Treasurer: Henry Marsh,
StuCo Reps: Honieh Sowdagar, and Jenny Swinton,
Technology Chair: Ryan Tierney,
Bridges to Access Chair: Jan Bian,
Clinic Liaison Coordinator: Rachel Jordan,
Community Health Program Co-Coordinators: Bethany Roberts, and Marielle Crowell,
Education Chair: Katie Gerth,
Health Dash Co-Chairs: Jessica Amos, and Elizabeth Lanham,
Stop the Bleed Program Coordinator: Emily Frech,


Copyright © 2020 The Board of Regents of the University of Oklahoma. All rights reserved.

Disclaimer | Copyright | The University of Oklahoma is an Equal Opportunity Employer | Mission Statement

Built and managed by: The OUHSC Web Team